>Cynthia’s Cottage Design

>HI CYNTHIA,
Thanks for allllll your gorgeous words. You always make my day with your wonderful comments. First, I was gonna write to your blog,(how to decoupage, so smooth and glossy ) but then I decided to write my “today’s post” just for you. Because I want to introduce you to all my followers. By the way, of course I have already seen your tray, I love your style and the colours you are using..I hope I didn’t do something wrong by posting some of your pictures here…I decided the content of my post just now so I didn’t have time to ask your permission….
Have a rest for a while now and examine some decoupaged projects, I am gonna write some explanations about you in Turkish and then it will your turn, I am gonna explain in english to you how to decoupage correctly …It is towards the end of my post…
Upps, I was gonna forget to tell you that I am so busy preparing a side banner about HOW TO PAINT, you can follow the steps of different techniques from there…

MERHABA ARKADAŞLAR,

Bugün sizlere taaaa Amerika’dan, blogum sayesinde tanıştığım çok cici bir hanımı ve onun blogunu tanıtmak istiyorum. Bana devamlı, o kadar güzel şeyler yazıyor ki, onu sizlerle tanıştırmak istedim…Favori bloglarımdan ona bağlanabilirsiniz…



Kendisi iç mimar, dekoratör ve stilist..Bizim atölyede yapılanlara ve özellikle banyoma hayran…Devamlı çok güzel övgülerde bulunuyor, gururlanmamak elde değil. Ben, aslında Türkiye’de elimizde var olan craft malzemeleriyle birşeyler yapmaya çılışıyorum, Amerika’da onların elinde ne malzemeler var, düşünebiliyor musunuz? Ama onlar benim yaptıklarımı beğeniyorlar…Bugün biraz galiba kendimle övünme günüm… Çünkü birkaç gündür bloga yazılanlar, hotmail’ime mesaj bırakanlar (lütfen bloga yorumlarınızı bekliyorum, hotmail’den ziyade…) o kadar güzel ki, bir de bu arada İstanbul’a workshop yapmaya davet edildim. Bu daveti önce sevgili Meltem Özeker başlattı ve arkasından birkaç hanım devam etti.Bugün atölye’ye İstanbul’da oturan bir hanım geldi, sevgili Ayten ve Aynur’un arkadaşları… O da bunu teklif etti, ne ilginç değil mi? 2 gündür İstanbul’dan workshop teklifi alıyorum. Hiç aklımda olmayan birşey…Böyle bir workshop olursa gelmek isteyenler çıkar mı acaba? Gelmek isteyenler blog aracılığı ile bana yazarlarsa bu konuda bir fikir sahibi olabilirim ve zannederim, ileriki planlarımın içine alabilirim…Tekrar, tekrar bana bütün bu kıyaslanamayacak manevi duyguları yorumlarıyla yaşatanlara çok teşekkür ediyorum.

Gelelim Cynthia’ya…Cynthia, bugünkü yazısında bana nasıl dekopajlarımızın bu kadar güzel olduğunu sormuş, “mahsuru yoksa benimle paylaşır mısın, çünkü benimkiler çok kötü oluyor” demiş.Ona cevap yazarken sizlere de bilgi vermiş olayım…
ATÖLYE BEYAZ’DA NASIL DEKOPAJ YAPILIR?

Dekupe edeceğiniz kağıt çok ince olmamalı, en az 80 gr’lık kağıt kullanmanız lazım…Düzgün ve temiz bir yerde yine çok temiz bir fırça yardımı ile dekopaj tutkalını( ben 10 senedir sadece “Plaid-Royal Coat Decoupage Finish” kullanıyorum)kağıdın her tarafına iyice gelecek şekilde yayıyorum. Bu işlemi çok hızlı yapmamız gerekiyor, sürdüğümüz tutkal kağıdın hiç bir yerinde kurumadan yapıştırma işlemine başlamamız lazım… Sürer sürmez önceden kararlaştırdığım yere kağıdı bir taraftan bir tarafa sırasıyla bırakıyorum. Mesela soldan yapıştırmaya başlayıp sağa doğru yapıştırmaya devam ediyorum, aynı zamanda da gittiğim tarafa doğru bir bez yardımı ile bastırarak kağıdın havasının çıkmasını sağlıyorum…Yani kağıdı hiçbir zaman olduğu gibi objenin üzerine bırakmıyorum. Düzgün bir şekilde yapıştırdıktan sonra, ortadan dışa doğru tampon şeklinde kıvırdığım bez ile devamlı bastırarak kalan havanın ve fazla tutkalın kenarlardan çıkmasını sağlıyorum. Bu bastırma işlemine en az 2 dakika devam ediyorum. Yaklaşık 10 dakika sonra resmin tüm üzerine Royal Coat’tan sürüyorum. Bu tutkal iz yapmadığı ve silikonlu olduğu için her sürüşünüzde resmi cam gibi kaplamaya başlıyor, ben genelde kurutup bir kat daha sürüyorum ve koruma işlemini bitiriyorum ama siz isterseniz 5-6 kat atarak artık resmin hiç elinize gelmemesini de sağlayabilirsiniz….
Şimdi bunları bir de Cynhtia’ya ingilizce anlatmam lazım… Görüşmek üzere…

HI CNYTHIA, İT İS ME AGAİN…
Now… HOW TO DECOUPAGE A PICTURE?

You know decoupage is actually quite simple! If you can cut and paste, you already know most of the techniques involved. Basically, you cut out pictures; you glue the pictures onto an object; and then cover the object and pictures with a few coats of decoupage medium to protect it.I only use Plaid- Royal Coat decoupage finish. I love it, you can glue the picture and then protect it perfectly with this magical item.. Use a big, big brush to glue your picture because gluing the picture must have been done very quickly, I prefer to dilute my glue with a bit of water as well.

Completely coat the back of the picture with the decoupage medium. You should also put a thin layer of glue in the area where you are sticking the picture.Stick the picture on the glue. Never stick the whole picture in one step.Use your finger to gently push down the picture starting from one side and continue layering the picture towards the other side slowly, at the same time push out any wrinkles and excess glue towards the way out by the help of a rubber squeegee.
Now another tool that I can’t give up…It is “Royal Coat Decoupage Tool Set”from Plaid. There is a a rubber squeegee in it, it is perfect to smooth out air bubbles and delivers a perfect finish.
Unfortunately, there isn’t any in Plaid’s official site, I found it only from here: http://www.papermojo.com . By a cotton swab, continue pushing the picture baginning from the center towards the way out for at least 2 minutes. Wait for 10 minutes and then coat your item completely with the decoupage medium. Let this dry completely. Continue with the last 2 steps until all your pictures are sealed with the decoupage medium. The decoupage medium should cover your picture like a strech-film on it.I mean, keep adding coats until the edges of the pictures are so smooth.
Oh my god, I hope my english was efficient to explain every step clearly.
Hope to see you SOON.
Bye bye Cnythia, kisses and big hugs from Turkey…


15 Yorum on “>Cynthia’s Cottage Design”

  1. bluemoon diyor ki:

    >ece hanım ben de sizn blogunuza kısa bir süre önce rastladım..Ama sizi 10 marifetten tanıyorumm..size yorum da bırakmıştım..Eğer İstanbul da workshop düşünürseniz..Ben katılmaya hazırım..Ben de çalışmalarınıza ve banyonuza hayranım ayrıca:)))http://maviay12.blogcu.com/

  2. Sibella diyor ki:

    >Eğer zamanı İstanbul’da olduğum zamana denk gelir ve yeri de uyarsa ben de katılmak isterim mutlaka. Aslında tekniklerin hepsini biliyorum ama sadece o güzel fikirlerinizden ve malzemelerinizden faydalanmak için en azından, gerçi bütün malzemelerim ve herşeyim şu anda Bodrum’da bulunuyor ama olsun :))

  3. >Omg, First, I have to say, I am *blushing* from your sweet comments!! I was so surprised when I came on blogger this morning and saw my header on your space, THANKYOU so so much for all your words and encouragement! and yes, its totally fine that you used my pictures, Im flattered !! Thank you!and might I say too, that I am so excited to do my next project !! You were so wonderful to do that for me, I just wrote down all the steps as you printed them, so hopefully the next one will be bubble free🙂 It’s funny because I was actually thinking of asking you if I could show some of your pictures on my page too! I’d love to do a little feature of your work and link it to your steps of “how-to” here. How does that sound to you?I hope you have the best weekend sweetie, you are so helpful and so so sweet! You made my day!! Thanks again and Hugs, Cynthia

  4. >Hi Ece, Thanks for featuring Cynthia’s beautiful home and talent…really enjoyed seeing it featured here on your blog! Cynthia is just as wonderful and sweet as her home is beautiful!🙂 I wanted to become a Follower of your blog, but for some reason I’m not seeing the link to click on to follow. I’ll check back later and maybe it will be there for me to click on…not sure why I don’t see it. Susan

  5. >Yea! The wording was there this time that said Follow this Blog…so I clicked on it and it worked.🙂 Susan

  6. Meadowsweet Days diyor ki:

    >Hi Ece,Just found your blog from Susan (Between Naps). Loved seeing your beautiful work. Come by for a visit!Carol

  7. EVREN diyor ki:

    >Çalışmalarınızı beğeniyle takip ediyorum.Hepsi çok güzel olmuş ellerinize sağlık.Dekupajda kullandığınız resimleri nerden bulabilirim hobi malzemeleri satan yerlerde bu tarzda resimler bulamadım internette bulunur mu? Bizi bu güzelliklerden mahrum etmediğiniz için teşekkür ediyorum.Tekrar ellerinizi sağlık…

  8. >Your work is amazing! I’m so glad that Cynthia mentioned you on her blog! I think I may have to use the Gooseberry Patch calendar that I was hanging on to for some decoupaging…thanks for the inspiration and instructions.

  9. >Hi sweetie, Just wanted to let you know I featured some of your work on my blog today! thanks so much for letting me use your beautiful work as inspiration to others!! and again, for all your sweet and kind words! I’m so grateful to you!Hugs, Cynthia

  10. ~ ~ Ahrisha ~ ~ diyor ki:

    >Thanks so much for the steps you use. Very helpful.

  11. Sincerely Yours diyor ki:

    >Hi Ece! I’m visiting from Cynthia’s Design Cottage! I have to say your work is OUTSTANDING!!!! I used to play with decoupage and stopped quite a while ago BUT NOW after seeing your work I MUST start again!!!! Thanks for posting your tips for Cynthia; your instructions were very helpful in getting me going again! Have a wonderful weekend! Sincerely, Jeannette

  12. Shabbee Chick diyor ki:

    >Hi Ece!Just wanted to stop in and say HI! The blog is looking great! Happy New Year!Amber🙂

  13. Anonymous diyor ki:

    >[url=http://kfarbair.com][img]http://www.kfarbair.com/_images/_photos/photo_big8.jpg[/img][/url]מלון [url=http://www.kfarbair.com]כפר בעיר[/url] – [url=http://www.kfarbair.com/about.html]חדרים[/url] גדולים אנו מספקים שירותי אירוח מיוחדים גם ישנו במקום שירות חדרים הכולל [url=http://www.kfarbair.com/eng/index.html]סעודות רומנטיות[/url] במחירים מפתיעים אשר יוגשו ישירות לחדרכם.לפרטים נוספים אנא לפנות לאתר האינטרנט שלנו – [url=http://kfarbair.com]כפר בעיר[/url] [url=http://www.kfarbair.com/contact.html][img]http://www.kfarbair.com/_images/apixel.gif[/img][/url]

  14. krista diyor ki:

    >What a great site!!! I love it!!!I create and design yard art. When you get a chance take a look and let me now your thoughts.www.RusticaOrnamentals.comHAPPY DAY!Krista

  15. Anonymous diyor ki:

    >www.RusticaOrnamentals.com


Bir Cevap Yazın

