>SPRING RENOVATION 1

>
Hi everybody,
How peaceful and magical this “early morning” picture is, isn’t it, ladies? It was sent to me by a very precious friend to make me relax on my busy days!! Warm wishes and many thanks to you, my dearest friend, I know, you always think and worry about me from all the way from there…

Spring is my favorite time of year. I love that day when I walk outside and I can just SMELL it. Spring is coming. It seems like everything around is waking up after a long winters nap. You start to see the beautiful BUDS appear. I notice the birds and butterflies begin to appear. I can feel the sun on my shoulder.From now on, my address is my back garden…Find me from there…

Busy days!! But I have finally been able to catch my breath a bit. Last week, it was busy again as always, but do you ever feel you just need to find some time to do what you love despite how busy things seem to be? Omg, I was dying to do some paintings in these sunny days. Finally, this week, on monday, I decided , to return back to home everyday after workshop and do some painting in the garden…Now girls, I am very happy because I am painting in the garden for myself… Soooo, I hope you, all have wonderful days of the month April, too, just like me!! I don’t exactly why, but, always,my favorite month is April…I even say, if I would have a daughter after this age!!(one day, I hope!)her name would be April…I mean I like it as a word as well..
Oh we have waited soooo long for these sunny spring days! I’m sure we’ll have some cool days still, but at least I can shout, Yippee! It’s spring time, come on girls, get up and do something new and inspirational!!
For example, me, I’ve been spending few days this week getting the house ready for the Spring. I’ve had things on my to-do list ,I know I can never be able to finish them but the list is always in front of me, in my bedroom…. I do little bits here and there after workshop…First I made a list of some things that needed makeovers , aaaannnd best of all, it just included a lot of paintings.
I am so happy to finish one of my item on the to-do-list,now I am gonna settle down a bit and share it with you.
Remember?In my last post, I told you that I found different items at home, some of them were very old, some of them ugly…So I gathered all of them in the garden (you see, my inspector is with me again) and…

painted all of them to white.

Sorry about the quality of the photos, because it was taken around midnight!!Anyway, after on that white paint, I applied small, green polka dots stencil…

And then I stenciled “Welcome Friends”…
Then I cut my decoupaged pictures and gave them a 3-D effect by modelling clay and pasted them to my item
Finally, I decorated with a hand-made ribbon… (I found that gorgeous fabric in the middle of the night from my fabric closet!!)

Isn’t is very pretty? I am gonna bring it to my bedside and sleep with it…like a small girl who sleeps with her new red leather shoes in the famous story!!

Oh, I really love spring… All the trees are blooming nowadays…I really love my house as well because… when we open the curtains in the morning, look what we see first? Now, this is one of our bedroom, my husband sleeps there, if he is gonna work late at night…

Ok, let’s look at from the window closer…

Oh no, I think you still couldn’t get how beautiful that tree is…have a look at it closer…


Oh my god, I opened the window and realised that we all have blooming trees, in the neighbour’s gardens as well…

Have a look at the other side of our home, southern part…again the view is amazing…


After looking at those beautiful pictures, I just feel with love…Soooo, I just want to remind you that, always make your friends or your partner or the ones whom you love, feel like they are the most important person in the world…You can start by hugging them every morning in spring, like this…Come on girls, it is spring time, ha ha ha….

Last night, I was surfing around on the net and watching some of the song clips of my favorite singers… One of them is Dido… Look what I found…In this video clip, the house is so beautiful, really, outside and inside the house so romantic…Especially, try to concantrate on the kitchen , you will love it….Before start playing the video, DO NOT FORGET TO GO TO THE END OF MY BLOG AND PAUSE THE PLAYLİST FİRST…OTHERWİSE BOTH OF THE MUSIC WILL CONTİNUE PLAYİNG AND THE SONGS WİLL MIX UP…

Sevgili arkadaşlar,geçen gece şarkı kliplerinde geziniyordum. Dido’yu çok seviyorum. Bu klibi seyrederken, çekim yapılan eve hayran kaldım ve sizlerle paylaşmak istedim. Özellikle mutfağa dikkat eder misiniz? Yalnız parçayı başlatmadan evvel, BLOGUMUN SONUNA GİDİP, ŞARKI PLAYLİST’İNİ DURDURMaNIZ GEREKİYOR…YOKSA TÜM ŞARKILAR BİRLİKTE ÇALAR VE SANIRIM BU DA ÇOK HOŞUNUZA GİTMEYECEKTİR!!

Till next time, Much love and hugs to all who visit!


9 Yorum on “>SPRING RENOVATION 1”

  1. Kitchen Witch diyor ki:

    >Harika bir paylasim gene.. Ne guzeldir baharda acan cicekler.. Ahh ahhh.. Resimlere bakiyorum yazdiklarinizi okuyorum.. Ozlemim artiyorda artiyor Turkiyeye. Ama baktigim resimlerin icine daliyorum ve sanki ordayim gibi hayal ediyorum. Cok iyi geliyor. Buranin cografyasi geregi en cok gorulen agac okaliptus agaclari.. Ve onlarda cicek acmiyorlar. Ama neyseki cok sansliyim. bahcesine harika bakan yasli bir komsum var. Bende perdelerimi nezaman acsam onun bahcesindeki harika ciceklerle karsilasiyorum..Dido yu cok severim bende.. Demek artik videoda ekleyebildiginize goreee yapilan bazi painting calismalari ( onestroke gibi ) video olarak eklemeniz mumkun olacak. :))))Harika paylasimlar icin tekrar tesekkkurler.. Sevgiyle Kitchen Witch

  2. beyhan diyor ki:

    >canım ecem harkasın yine didonun mutfağını beğendim ama senin mutfağın onunkiyle yarışır ayrıca abajura bayıldım sen yaptın değilmi hemen yapasım geldi herşeye bayılıyoruz sonumuz ne olacak acaba sana nazar değmesin sevgiler

  3. Anonymous diyor ki:

    >merhaba yine ben belma .baharla beraber kıpırdanmaya başladık ama sizin resimlere bakdıkça zaten karın altında bile insanda bahar açıyor.çok güzel işler yapıyorsunuz.faydalı bilgilerinizi ve güzel resimlerinizi sabırsızlıkla bekliyorum.ayrıca sormak istiyorum dekopaj yaparken kağıdı zımparalamaya gerek varmı.şimdiden teşekkürler.yazılarınızı bekliyorum

  4. Prima Rima diyor ki:

    >Kar yağmış kadar beyaz bir ağaç:)çiçekler yağdırmış, miss gözukuyor:)

  5. Laeriss diyor ki:

    >Je vous remercie pour votre lien vers A Heart in Provence, j’en suis très flattée.Je me suis permise de vous citer dans ma rubrique “My readers”Amitiés.

  6. berkbuket diyor ki:

    >merhabalar, çalışmalarınızı büyük bir hayranlıkla takip ediyorum. bende ahşap boyamayı çok severim, daha doğrusu herşeyi boyamayı çok severim. bazen hızımı alamayıp evi boyuyorum. tabi benim boyamalarım çok amatörce. bu aralar gene bir şeylerleri boyama hevesim depreşti. bu defa abartıp eski bir büfemi boyamaya karar verdim ancak boya tutması için önceden ne sürmek gerektiğini bilmiyorum bana bu konuda yardımcı olurmusunuz.

  7. PINAR diyor ki:

    >Ece Hannııımmmmcıımmmm :))) ben heyecanla istanbuldaki workshop tarihini beklemekteyim :)) tünelin ucunda bir ışık var mı sizce ??? çok öpüyorum :))Pınar

  8. Kitchen Witch diyor ki:

    >Ece hanim , Bu bahce ekipmanlarini boyarken iclerini yariya kadar mi boyuyorsunuz. Spreyle boyamak cok homojen olmaz diplerde ve fircayla boyamakda eliniz nekadar kucuk olsada boyayi bozar diye dusunuyorum. yani nedir bunun sirri ? Uzerini de Gesso ile bi kat kapadiktan sonra boyasak boya tutar sanirim daha iyi olur ne diyorsunuz ? Anliyacaginiz uzere biseyler boyamaya basladim. Ama hic de gorundugu kadar kolay degilmis acikcasi. Ilk calismam tam bir komedi. Aslinda sizin calismalari gormesem begenirdim belki kendi yaptigimi.. ama olsun bu daha ilk diyorum kendime ;)Burda garage sale lerden kendime cok uygun materyaller alabilirim boyamak icin. Guzel biseyler yapabildigim zaman paylasacagim sizinle. Simdi bu yaptiklarimi gostermeye utaniyorum. :)SevgiyleKitchen Witch

  9. Clyde Wallace diyor ki:

    >What beautiful work. You have so much creativity it’s amazing. I’ve been to Ankara. Used to stay at the Hilton. It was about eighteen years ago, but I met the most beautiful woman… Best days of my life, sorry I ever left. April is a beautiful month, I imagine late night walks in Ankara are very sweet. whiskey8802@yahoo.com Please let me know how I would go about purchasing some of your beautiful designs. I’d love something to remind me of the time I spent there. I’m so sorry I left….


Bir Cevap Yazın

